Video Bar


Wednesday, 4 February 2015

Best Kept Secret Festival: Annoucnes Alt-J, The Libertines, Noel Gallagher, Royal Blood, The Vaccines



The Netherland’s Best Kept Secret Festival kicks off 2015 with a huge announcement, featuring 53 names including alt-J, Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds, The Libertines, Royal Blood, Death Cab For Cutie, Future Islands, The Vaccines, Reigning Sound, Ariel Pink, First Aid Kit, Jonny Greenwood & The London Contemporary Orchestra, SOHN, The Tallest Man On Earth, METZ, The Jesus and Mary Chain, Hookworms, Eagulls, Pissed Jeans, OFF! and Chet Faker.

This strong, first run of bands reaffirms that Best Kept Secret is one of Europe’s leading music festivals and stands for: a balanced mix of familiar names and a lot of new music. The third edition of Best Kept Secret takes place on 19, 20 and June 21, 2015 in Hilvarenbeek, the Netherlands. Tickets go on sale from Saturday, February 7th at 12:00pm.

After winning the prestigious Mercury Prize for their debut album and the success of follow up record This Is All Yours, British trio alt-J will close the festival as Sunday headliners on 21st June. Needing no introduction The Libertines, who recently reformed and reunited are set to play the festival and will be joined by alt-rock lovers Death Cab For Cutie who are set to release new record ‘Kintsugi’ in 2015. While The Jesus and Mary Chain will play their classic album ‘Psychocandy’ in its entirety at Best Kept Secret.

Besides the bigger names Best Kept Secret likes to make a balanced selection of the best in new music. All eyes were focused on Future Islands last year thanks to a sensational appearance with David Letterman so the festival are pleased to welcome them to this year’s line-up.

Radiohead guitarist Jonny Greenwood will present a special and unique performance with the London Contemporary Orchestra. On Sunday, June 21 Greenwood will play a selection of new music, his film soundtracks (including There Will Be Blood, Norwegian Wood and Inherent Vice) and music by other composers.

Fellow British guitar hero and former Oasis member Noel Gallagher and his band The High Flying Birds will close the main stage on Saturday 20 June.

The full list of bands for this announcement is:

alt-J, Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds, The Libertines, Royal Blood, The Tallest Man On Earth, The Jesus & Mary Chain – Psychocandy live, Black Mountain, Chet Faker, Death Cab For Cutie, First Aid Kit, Future Islands, Jonny Greenwood & The London Contemporary Orchestra, Future Brown, Earl Sweatshirt, SOHN, Mew, The Vaccines, Of Monsters And Men, BADBADNOTGOOD, Ariel Pink, Bass Drum Of Death, Binkbeats, Kindness, Dan Deacon, Daniel Romano, Eagulls, Fickle Friends, Hookworms, Kate Tempest, Little May, Matthew E. White, METZ, OFF!, Pissed Jeans, Sunset Sons, Alvvays, Evian Christ, Gengahr, Hinds, Steve Gunn, Daniel Wilson, Outfit, Liima, Kiasmos, Pretty Vicious, Wolf Alice, Reigning Sound, St. Paul & The Broken Bones, Strand of Oaks, Waxahatchee, Weval (live), Yak, Yung Lean & Sadboys.

Best Kept Secret will feature five stages, more than 90 performances, 100% music, a gorgeous festival site and furthermore the festival offers visitors excellent accommodation options - in a bungalow or in their cosy camping area alongside a very wide choice of delicious food and drink.

Going on sale from 7th February at 12pm (UK time) weekend tickets for Best Kept Secret Festival 2015 will cost € 125 (£94) with € 69 (£52) for a day ticket. A camping ticket for the entire weekend will be € 22.50 (£17) (all prices excl. € 5 service charge).

Best Kept Secret tickets will be sold through

Best Kept Secret Festival 2015

Friday 19th – Sunday 21st June 2015

Beekse Bergen, Hilvarenbeek, Netherlands (Nearest airport is in Eindhoven)

Artist Direct Premieres December In Red's Video for "Send Me A Postcard" - Single Available Now on iTunes

Seattle rockers, December In Red have partnered with Artist Direct to premiere the official music video for “Send Me a Postcard” (watch the video here on Artist Direct). The lead single off the band’s upcoming sophomore album The Way Out, which is set for release Tuesday, March 10 on CaviGold Records, “Send Me a Postcard” is available for purchase now via iTunes. The Way Out is available for pre-order on the band’s PledgeMusic page, where they continue to offer fans new music, merchandise, exclusive items and updates, as well as at

"’Send Me a Postcard’ was inspired by the consequences of unsustainable situations,” says lead vocalist, Del McGeachy. “Be those personal situations or the state of the world itself. This concept emerges again in the album title itself, The Way Out, as we are all looking for a way out of the path we are on.”

Recorded in Seattle's legendary Robert Lang Studios (Foo Fighters, Nirvana, Alice in Chains), The Way Out was produced by the band itself with engineering by Eric Janko and mixing by Provo of Skinlab. Since the release of their self-titled debut, December In Red—Del McGeachy, Dan Gardner (guitar), Colbey Schnelle (bass), and Marc Mercier (drums)— has toured with genre stalwarts including (hed)p.e., Project 86, and more, building a significant audience independently. Now, with their new partnership with CaviGold Records, they have grown into a full blown phenomenon playing over 50 shows a year.

APOPTYGMA BERZERK to release double-vinyl albums on ARTOFFACT RECORDS

Norwegian electronic-rock act Apoptygma Berzerk will release their latest live album, Imagine There's No Lennon, as a deluxe 2LP vinyl set via Toronto's Artoffact Records in March. Originally released as a CD+DVD European-only issue in 2010, "Lennon" is Apoptygma Berzerk's third live album and will be the band's first on vinyl.

The deluxe set includes a vinyl-sized booklet, complete with band and live photos from 2009's Rocket Science Tour. The vinyl will also be made available on two special colour versions.

Along with the "Lennon" 2LP, Artoffact Records will simultaneously release a 2LP vinyl version of the band's wildly popular Unicorn EP. Originally released on Harmonizer in 2002 as a duet with Propaganda's Claudia Brucken, Unicorn is one of Apoptygma Berzerk's standout songs, still ubiquitous in clubs, and a fan favourite at Apop shows. The collection contains eight remixes of Unicorn, including those by luminaries Hocico, T.O.Y., Freezepop, and No Comment, as well as a sublime 808 version by Stephen Groth's own Fairlight Children project. Several of Apop's best known hits will appear on the vinyl as bonus tracks in remixed or live form, including Non Stop Violence recorded in Tel Aviv, and remixes of Suffer in Silence, Until the end of the World, Kathy's Song and more.

Apoptygma Berzerk continues to be one of Norway's most popular electronic bands, with over 100,000 Facebook fans. Last year saw the band celebrate its 25th anniversary. The band was founded by Stephen Groth in 1989.

More release details, including track listing:



March 27th-29th - Out of Line Weekender - Berlin, DE May 14h-16th - EuroRock Festival - Neerpelt, BE August 8th-9th - M'era Luna Festival - Hildesheim, DE