Video Bar


Saturday, 9 April 2016

Photos: Wolfmother at Olympia Theatre Dublin. 8 April 2016

Photos by Dani Kammler

Photos: Electric Citizen at Olympia Theatre Dublin. 8 April 2016

Pictures by Dani Kammler

Hour 24 Releases Music Video "Emergence"

Michigan alternative rock band Hour 24 release their new music video for their single "Emergence." The single is the title track off of the band's new EP, produced by Dan Korneff (Paramore, Pierce the Veil, Breaking Benjamin), that comes out on April 19th.

Vocalist Rachel Mayer states "I truly want to make a difference in the world with our music and focus on the positive aspects in life. Too many people get caught up in all the negative stuff that's going on in our world. Each one of these songs on Emergence is about learning lessons in life and reflecting on the positive aspects of those lessons, especially if they come out of negative situations. The lyrics were written to help open people's eyes up and show that we all go through hard times. We can overcome them whether it's dealing with fear, letting go of people or stressful situations, or even the challenges faced when striving for your dream.

The band will be headlining to support the release of the new EP the rest of the year. The following dates have been announced, with more to come:

April 15th Toledo, OH Frankies April 16th Akron, OH The Bar Akron April 17th Pittsburg, PA Black Forge Coffee House April 18th Vienna, VA Jammin' Java April 20th Dover, DE Tom's Bullpen April 21st Beckley, WV Muncheez Bar & Grille April 23rd Pontiac, MI Pike Room April 24th Lansing, MI Mac's Bar April 26th Ann Arbor, MI Club Above




Cheap Trick drummer and 2016 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Inductee Bun E. Carlos announces the release of his new solo album, Greetings From Bunezuela!, on June 24th, 2016 on Entertainment One Music (eOne Music) via Rolling Stone. The collection features 13 rock songs, 10 of which are covers, including “Armenia in The Sky” (The Who), “Idea” (The Bee Gees), plus other soon to be former obscurities.

The album features Robert Pollard (Guided By Voices), Xeno (original Cheap Trick vocalist), Hanson, Alejandro Escovedo, Dave Pirner (Soul Asylum), John Stirratt (Wilco), Nicholas Tremulis, Alex Dezen (Damnwells), Rick Rizzo (Eleventh Dream Day), and members of Candy Golde and the Monday Night Band.

The first single, “Do Something Real,” features Robert Pollard on vocals, and is a remake of a solo Pollard song that was released in 1999.

Carlos is the drummer for the legendary rock band Cheap Trick, drumming on countless hits like “I Want You To Want Me,” “Surrender,” “Dream Police,” and “If You Want My Love.”

In 2009, Bun E. Carlos joined Tinted Windows with Hanson singer Taylor Hanson, former Smashing Pumpkins guitarist James Iha, and Fountains Of Wayne bassist Adam Schlesinger. The critically acclaimed power-pop band released an eponymous record and played several shows.

In 2011, Bun E. Carlos joined Candy Golde with Nicholas Tremulis, John Stirratt (Wilco), Rick Rizzo, (Eleventh Dream Day), and Mark Greenburg (The Coctails). Candy Golde released a 5-song EP, 10” record, debuted at SxSW, and still record and perform, though sporadically.

Tracklisting for “Greetings From Bunezuela!” (order subject to change):

1. Do Something Real - Robert Pollard Lead Vocal (Robert Pollard solo) 2. Him Or Me - featuring Hanson (Paul Revere & The Raiders) 3. Armenia In The Sky - John Stirratt Lead Vocal (The Who) 4. I Love You No More - Alex Dezen Lead Vocal (The Blackstones) 5. Tell Me - Alejandro Escovido Lead Vocal (The Rolling Stones) 6. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, A Train To Cry - Dave Pirner Lead Vocal (Bob Dylan) 7. Let The Mystery Be - Xeno Lead Vocal (Iris DeMent) 8. Idea - Robert Pollard Lead Vocal (The Bee Gees) 9. Le Cactus - Nicholas Tremulis Lead Vocal (Jacque DuTronc) 10. I Can Only Give You Everything - Rick Rizzo Lead Vocal (Them) 11. Slow Down - Alejandro Escovido Lead Vocal (Alejandro Escovedo) 12. Count On Me - Xeno Lead Vocal (Fra Lippo Lippi) 13. I Don’t Mind - Alex Dezen Lead Vocal (Alex Dezen)