Video Bar


Wednesday, 10 February 2016


Heavy metal titans METAL CHURCH have released a new track entitled 'Killing Your Time', from their forthcoming new album XI, due for release on March 25th via Nuclear Blast Records. Listen to the track over on YouTube:

'Killing Your Time' is available to order digitally via iTunes.

XI was produced by Kurdt Vanderhoof and co-produced by Chris 'The Wizard' Collier. The band’s 11th studio release also marks the return of legendary vocalist and frontman Mike Howe. The new album is available for pre-order on Limited Edition formats, HERE.

From the first guitar riff of album opener 'Reset' through the driving outro of album closer 'Suffer Fools', it's clear that METAL CHURCH are back and better than ever. 'Needle and Suture' and 'Soul Eating Machine' showcase the songwriting that made the early Mike Howe albums The Human Factor, Blessing In Disguise and Hanging In The Balance such fan favourites. The epic 'Signal Path' and 'Sky Falls In' clock in at over 7-minutes each and showcase the amazing musicianship that METAL CHURCH are known for.

The track listing for XI racks up as follows:

01. Reset 02. Killing Your Time 03. No Tomorrow 04. Signal Path 05. Sky Falls In 06. Needle & Suture 07. Shadow 08. Blow Your Mind 09. Soul Eating Machine 10. It Waits 11. Suffer Fools 12. Fan The Fire (Exclusive Bonus Track)

No comments:

Post a Comment