Video Bar


Tuesday, 23 February 2016

THE QEMISTS Sign to FiXT for North American Release of New Album ‘Warrior Sound’ due out March 4, 2016

Brighton-based quintet THE QEMISTS have signed to FiXT for the North American release of their forthcoming album, ‘Warrior Sound’ on March 4, 2016. With a diverse, yet alluring sound, The Qemists are an intriguing musical enigma: five musicians who are equally as drawn to the dance floor as they are performing live rock, or building tracks on the computer. They are drum and bass aficionados who believe their hurtling breakbeats sound best under big muscular metallic guitar riffs.

Their fearless genre-mashing has already garnered them a sizable following across the globe, scoring a previous number one album in Japan and playing to audiences of over half a million people in Poland. The first single, “Run You” was featured in the worldwide trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger’s film Terminator Genisys, and has been playlisted by UK’s Team Rock, Kerrang! Radio, Scuzz and more, reaching #6 on the Kerrang! Rock chart. Setting their sights on bringing the new album to North America, The Qemists knew they needed to team up with a label who understood a hybrid, multi-genre approach to music. They immediately aligned themselves with FiXT - the home of label-owner Celldweller, along with a diverse roster of artists from Blue Stahli to The Algorithm.

Having grown from three to five members, ‘Warrior Sound’ is The Qemists’ first album since the addition of full time frontmen Olly Simmons (formerly of cult metal band Collisions) and rapper/MC Bruno Balanta. The band has teamed up with a number of diverse artists for collaborative features on ‘Warrior Sound,’ including Hacktivist on the brilliant up-tempo “Jungle,” Japanese metallers Crossfaith, whose singer Kenta Koie is featured on “Anger,” and UK grime MC Ghetts on “No Respect.”

This March, The Qemists will join Enter Shikari on a European tour, and have landed a main support slot on Crossfaith’s upcoming UK tour. Pre-Orders for 'Warrior Sound' are available now via iTunes and the FiXT web store.

‘Warrior Sound’ Track List:

1. Our World 2. Jungle (feat. Hacktivist) 3. Run You 4. Anger (feat. Kenta Koie) 5. New Design 6. No More 7. Push The Line (feat. Charlie Rhymes) 8. We Are The Problem 9. Let It Burn 10. Warrior Sound 11. No Respect (feat. Ghetts) 12. Requiem About THE QEMISTS:

The Qemists - Dan Arnold, Bruno Balanta, Liam Black, Leon Harris and Olly Simmons - are a real live tour de force. Proof of this has been seen on recent tours with Korn and Enter Shikari, one off shows with the likes of Skindred, and stand-out festival performances at Download, Breakout, and Butserfest. The band are now primed and ready to unleash their latest album, Warrior Sound, which binds their respective influences and styles together naturally into one progressively cohesive and solid sound. In short, The Qemists have finally arrived.

About FIXT:

FiXT, the brainchild of Klayton, the internationally-renowned artist/producer Celldweller, is a forward thinking independent record label serving a group of world-class electronic, alternative, and hybrid artists. The FiXT label roster includes: The Algorithm, Blue Stahli, Celldweller, Circle of Dust, I Will Never Be The Same, The Qemists, Richy Nix, Scandroid, SeamlessR and Voicians.

No comments:

Post a Comment