Video Bar


Monday, 16 May 2016


VOLBEAT reveal the details for their anxiously awaited sixth full-length album, Seal the Deal & Let’s Boogie available June 3rd. Multi-platinum selling Danish hard rock outfit uncork the first single The Devil’s Bleeding Crown and announce the pre-order for the album today. Fans who pre-order the album will receive an instant download of the first single. Pre-order the album and check out the single’s lyric video HERE.

The Devil’s Bleeding Crown pairs a galloping guitar riff with propulsive thrashed-out grooves. The band performed it only once in entirety last summer in Odense, Denmark and had fans waiting for more. The track quickly builds into an anthemic refrain meant to be chanted at festivals worldwide. It’s classic VOLBEAT through and through.

Earlier this week the band teased album details to their dedicated fans by creating an online treasure hunt. Clues for the album title were left in streaming playlists, listed on their social media channels, and in the Rebels & Angels community forum. Once fans uncovered the words from the album title, they entered those words on the Volbeat website to reveal the characters from the album cover art which also unlocked the album pre-order. They also unveiled a video teaser for the album. Check out the teaser here:

Produced by longtime collaborator Jacob Hansen and co-produced by frontman Michael Poulsen and lead guitarist Rob Caggiano, the record includes a total of 13 new tracks, reflecting their signature hybrid of rock prowess, metal power, blues soul, and rockabilly swing. The full tracklisting is below.

On the new album, “After months writing and recording, we’re thrilled to finally be able to unleash Seal the Deal & Let’s Boogie into the world,” says lead singer Michael Poulsen. "Play it loud!”


1. The Devil’s Bleeding Crown 2. Marie Laveau 3. For Evigt 4. The Gates of Babylon 5. Let It Burn 6. Black Rose 7. Rebound 8. Mary Jane Kelly 9. Goodbye Forever 10. Seal The Deal 11. Battleship Chains 12. You Will Know 13. The Loa’s Crossroad

VOLBEAT emerged from Copenhagen in 2001. Since then, they’ve tirelessly clawed their way to hard rock’s upper echelon with endless touring and a string of five beloved full-length albums. Recently, their 2010 album Beyond Hell/Above Heaven has sold more than 1.5 million and featured hit single “A Warrior’s Call” and adds the band’s 8 Top 5 singles at Active Rock with 5 number ones! 2013’s Outlaw Gentlemen & Shady Ladies bowed at #9 on the Billboard Top 200 upon release and it spawned the GRAMMY Award nominated “Room 24” [featuring King Diamond]. It received Platinum Certifications in Austria, Denmark, Germany and Gold in Canada, Finland, Switzerland and USA. Volbeat has announced their summer 2016 tour which includes headlining Rock Am Ring. The band has sold in excess 3.5 million records worldwide.

Danish Bass Player Kaspar Boye To Join The Wildly Successful Rock Band VOLBEAT

”We are happy to announce that Kaspar Boye Larsen is officially now the new bass player in VOLBEAT. We just got back from a great US tour and Kaspar showed as we expected that he's the real deal. The fans love him and we can't wait for the rest of you to hook up with us as a full band again on our coming shows.”

Kaspar Larsen has previously been part of punk rock outfit The Hitchcocks and alt metal The Kandidate, and even went on a tour with Volbeat as a support act in 2010. Kaspar Boye Larsen will have his European debut on Rock am Ring June 3rd, same day as the album is released worldwide. Kaspar elaborates:

"10 years ago I returned from VOLBEAT’s very first European tour that I joined as a tour session bass player. I was so proud of playing with one of my favorite bands and loaded with great memories of good times but also sad that it was over. A lot of things have happened in the meantime but the songs are as great as ever and I’m super stoked to be joining one of my favorite bands on stage, only this time on a permanent basis! I’m very grateful that the guys thought of me after all these years and I can’t wait to see you all out there!"

You will also see Kaspar Boye Larsen featured in the brand new music video to The Devil’s Bleeding Crown.


13 April US Los Angeles, CA The Roxy 14 April US Las Vegas, NV The Joint* 15 April US Indio, CA Coachella 18 April US Modesto, CA Modesto Center Plaza* 20 April US Chico, CA Silver Dollar Fairgrounds* 21 April US Fresno, CA Rotary Amphitheater† 22 April US Indio, CA Coachella 24 April US Phoenix, AZ Mesa Amphitheatre* 25 April US El Paso, TX A. Chavez Theater* 26 April US Lubbock, TX Lonestar Amphitheater* 03-05 June GER Vulkaneifel/Flugpl.Mending Rock am Ring Festival 03-05 June GER Nürnberg / Zeppelinfeld Rock Im Park Festival 05 June NL Nijmegen FortaRock 06 June US Bangor, ME Rise Above Festival 07 June GER Berlin Zitadelle 09-11 June AT Vienna Novarock 10-12 June FR Paris Download 17-19 June BE Dessel Graspop 17-19 June FR Clisson Hellfest 22 June NO Bergen Bergenhus Festning 24 June DK Odense Tinderbox 25 June FR Strasbourg Artefacts Festival 29 June DK Nibe Nibe Festival 30 June-02 July SE Norrköping Bravalla Festival 07-09 July ES Viveiro Resurrection Fest 09 July SE Stockholm Monsters Of Rock 17 July FI Joensuu Ilosaarirock 06 August US Bangor, ME Rise Above 07 August CA Montreal, QC Heavy Montreal 20 August US Minneapolis, MN U.S. Bank Stadium^

* With guests Black Stone Cherry and Monster Truck † With guests Black Stone Cherry, Red Sun Rising and Monster Truck ^ With Metallica and Avenged Sevenfold

No comments:

Post a Comment