Video Bar


Tuesday, 5 January 2016

WITCHCRAFT Release new song 'Theory Of Consequence'

Swedish classic / doom rock masters Witchcraft have released a brand new song, 'Theory Of Consequence', from the band's eagerly anticipated new album ‘Nucleus’. You can listen to the track HERE.

‘Nucleus’ is scheduled for a January 15th, 2016 release worldwide via Nuclear Blast and will be available as CD, lavish digipak (also as a t-shirt bundle), vinyl (black, clear, splatter, gold) and digital download.

The first single 'The Outcast', is now available for digital download HERE.

The ‘Nucleus’ tracklist reads as follows:

01. Malstroem 02. Theory Of Consequence 03. The Outcast 04. Nucleus 05. An Exorcism Of Doubts 06. The Obsessed 07. To Transcend Bitterness 08. Helpless 09. Breakdown

Limited digipak CD & 2LP vinyl bonus track 10. Chasing Rainbows

'Nucleus' seamlessly mixes the rawer side of Witchcraft's early roots, with a slightly more melancholic modern sound. With an all new line-up (Rage Widerberg on drums and Tobias Anger on bass) the band sounds more hungry and powerful than ever before. In combination with the thrilling, yet down-to-earth production by mastermind Magnus Pelander himself, Philip Gabriel Saxin and Anton Sundell, the band's new album throws you into dreamy sonic landscapes that will mesmerise and haunt you alike.

No comments:

Post a Comment