Video Bar


Thursday, 25 February 2016


Guitar icon ZAKK WYLDE today has debuted an all new single titled "Sleeping Dogs" from his forthcoming solo LP. Artwork, created by Wylde and long-time collaborator John Irwin, is being revealed today along with 14-song track listing. "Sleeping Dogs" will also be available as an iTunes instant gratification track, meaning fans who pre order the album on iTunes will get the single immediately.

Pre-order Book Of Shadows II HERE.

Zakk Wylde will release Book Of Shadows II in UK/Europe/Australia/NZ on April 8th, 2016 via Spinefarm Records, his first solo release in 20 years. This release is the highly anticipated follow up to 1996’s Book of Shadows LP, a classic album Wylde released between his work with Ozzy Osbourne that has since become a fan favourite.

The fearlessly introspective melancholy and melody of Book of Shadows helped to make its follow-up one of Rolling Stone’s Most Anticipated Albums of 2016. As fierce and diverse as his work in Black Label Society and as large as his accomplishments as lead guitarist for Ozzy Osbourne have been, Book of Shadows II offers an even richer look into the spirit and psyche of one of the most beloved pillars of the hard rock community. Brand new tracks like “Sleeping Dogs,” “Tears of December,” “Darkest Hour,” “Harbors of Pity,” and “The King” are bold proclamations of intense feeling and powerful catharsis.

Zakk Wylde’s powerful pipes, mayhem-inducing charisma, mischievous humour, and instantly recognizable pinch-harmonic driven blues based histrionic guitar shredding have made him the world’s most beloved American Guitar Hero.

Keeping up with his road dog reputation Wylde has accumulated over the decades, he is treating 2016 no differently. Having just wrapped up a successful stint on the 2016 Axes and Anchors Cruise, Wylde wasted no time in announcing a run of European dates for May 25th through June 19th in support of Book of Shadows II. The tour – including headline shows & festival appearances – will see Wylde perform music from his extensive catalogue and vast spectrum of hits, with full band accompaniment.

Tour dates:

05.25 UK, London, O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire 05.26 France, Paris, Cabaret Sauvage 05.27 Netherlands, Haarlem, Philharmonium 05.28 Luxembourg, Luxembourg, Den Atelier 05.29 Switzerland, Zurich, Komplex 457 05.31 Germany, Stuttgart, Theaterhaus 06.01 Austria, Linz, Posthof 06.03 Poland, Lodz, Wytwornia 06.04 Czech Republic, Plzen, Metalfest Open Air 06.06 Slovenia, Ljubljana, Kino Siska 06.07 Croatia, Zagreb, Tvornica Club 06.09 Italy, Milan, Teatro Degli Arcimboldi 06.10 France, Grenoble, La Belle Electrique 06.11 France, Bordeaux, Le Rocher de Palmer 06.13 Spain, Madrid, La Riviera 06.14 Spain, Barcelona, Sala Barts 06.15 Spain, Bilbao, Santana 27 06.17 Belgium, Dessel, Graspop Metal Meeting 06.18 Germany, Munich, Circus Krone 06.19 Germany, Nuremberg, Serenadenhof

Book of Shadows II Tracklist:

1. Autumn Changes 2. Tears of December 3. Lay Me Down 4. Lost Prayer 5. Darkest Hour 6. The Levee 7. Eyes of Burden 8. Forgotten Memory 9. Yesterday's Tears 10. Harbors of Pity 11. Sorrowed Regret 12. Useless Apologies 13. Sleeping Dogs 14. The King

No comments:

Post a Comment